Shortlist for the 2024 Hans Christian Andersen Award announced


The International Board on Books for Young People is proud to announce the Shortlist for the 2024 Hans Christian Andersen Award: These include authors: Marina Colasanti from Brazil, Heinz Janisch from Austria, Lee Geum-yi from the Republic of Korea, Bart Moeyaert from Belgium, Timo Parvela from Finland and Edward van de Vendel from the Netherlands. While, Illustrators include Cai Gao from China, Iwona Chmielewska from Poland, Nelson Cruz from Brazil, Elena Odriozola from Spain, Sydney Smith from Canada and Paloma Valdivia from Chile.

The two winners will be announced at the IBBY Press Conference at the Bologna International Children’s Book Fair.

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.