IPA reveals 2019 Prix Voltaire shortlist


IPA Freedom to Publish Committee (FtPC) is responsible for picking the shortlist and final winner of the Prix Voltaire.

The shortlist for 2019 Prix Voltaire include: Khaled Lufti (Egypt), NB Publishers (South Africa), Azadeh Parsapour (Iran/UK), Tekin Publishing House (Turkey) and Moe Way / The Eras (Myanmar).

IPA Freedom to Publish Committee chairman Kristenn Einarsson said “The work of these publishers is remarkable, working in extremely difficult circumstances to bring authors’ words and thoughts to readers. They have all demonstrated phenomenal courage and we are proud to recognise them in the 2019 IPA Prix Voltaire shortlist.”

The IPA’s Freedom to Publish Committee will select the eventual 2019 IPA Prix Voltaire recipient, with the award presentation taking place at Seoul International Book Fair on June 21, 2019.

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.