Pulitzer Prize 2019 winners announced


The winners of Pulitzer Prize 2019 were recently announced at the Columbia University’s Graduate School of Journalism, New York City. The prestigious award is given in 21 categories in journalism, and the arts every year. Each Pulitzer Prize winner receives $15,000 (INR 1042927.50) along with the honour and the lifelong nomer of being a “Pulitzer Prize winner”.

The awards included various categories in arts (Letters, Drama and Music) including Fiction, Non-fiction, Drama, History, Autobiography or Biography, Poetry and  Music.

Richard Powers won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2019 for his epic nature novel The Overstory. Other awards included Nonfiction: Amity and Prosperity: One Family and the Fracturing of America by Eliza Griswold;  Drama: Fairview by Jackie Sibblies Drury; History: Frederick Douglass: Prophet of Freedom by David W. Blight Books; Autobiography or Biography: The New Negro: The Life of Alain Locke by Jeffrey C. Stewart and Poetry: Be With by Forrest Gander.

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.